EPIK BTS HIGH

9 Apr

Hellz Yeah, Epik High Is Coming! epik high

Was my first thought. It’s no surprise here that I’m a giant Epik High fan and most especially a Tablo fan and the idea of being in the same room as them while they sing in my general direction? Total Kfan swoon. Even now, thinking of them give me a bit of goosebumps. (But that could be the optimistically opened window.)

So what puts a frownyface on this awesome news? 

Their tickets go on sale next week. Come on! Why can’t you give a girl some notice?? Usually it won’t be a big thing, but here’s the deal–a mere week later, tickets go on sale for the incoming BTS concert.

bts

(A ticket sale that they were gracious enough to give fans almost a months notice.) And compared to other Kpop bands who come into the same location, these BTS tickets are not cheap. I think they are almost a hundred dollars more than my B1A4 tickets.

Epik High vs BTS. BTS vs Epik High. It’s like the Korean Sophie’s Choice!

Can I really justify both tickets? The adult in me says no. But on the other hand if I missed either I will be really, really upset–so the fan in me says DO IT! DO IT! DO IT! What do do? BTS KCON IMG_0462

On the one hand, I’ve actually seen BTS before at last year’s KCon. So it’s not like I’ve never had the chance to see them in person. But they were awesome. Really awesome. And I love all of their music.

On the other hand, I do love Epik High, but I don’t listen to them as much as I do BTS and while I like a lot of their music I don’t love everything. And while I own it, I’m not certain I’ve actually listened to the entire Shoebox album yet.

So on paper, it seems like BTS is the right way to go. But my love of Tablo himself? May put it in Epik High’s favor.

For those of you who are interested in seeing Epik High, they are actually coming to quite a few places and they are putting out the word that if your town isn’t on their tour, tweet your location and #EpikHighTour and they just might add you to their stops (I’m guessing if that would be if there were enough interest in that area, if I were still living in NH, my chances would still have been slim.)

So guys what would you do? BTS or Epik High?

2 Responses to “EPIK BTS HIGH”

  1. missienelly April 12, 2015 at 2:11 pm #

    Are you madddddd? Get both! But if you really must choose, since you have seen BTS, please go for Epik High! Pllllllllease, pretty please!

    Like

Leave a Reply

