Yoo Ah-In Joins new JBC Drama “Love Affair 2014”

8 Jan
secret love affairNew casting news this morning! Yoo Ah-In has decided to get right back on the drama horse after Jang Ok Jung, Live in Love, and has signed onto a new drama, Love Affair 2014 (I got this information from Hancinema, so this means the chances that the title is going to be different is pretty high.)
Now, while I’m happy Yoo Ah-In is coming back to us, but I’m torn regarding the drama itself.
Upside: I really like Yoo Ah-in, I think he’s a great actor.

Downside: With the exception of Sungkyunkwan Scandal, Yoo Ah-In has yet to choose a good drama. Or at least a drama I actually want to watch.
Upside: It’s cable! I love cable for the quality of their shows.
Downside: With the plot of a secret love story between a high class influential woman in her 40’s and a genius pianist in his 20’s, this is a noona-killer romance and therefor not really my cup of tea.
Upside: It’s cable! They’ve got some great kissin’!
But is good kissing and Yoo Ah-In enough to cover a eh plot and no chemistry (this is just supposition)?It’s so funny. You’d think the older I get, the more I’d be a fan of the noona-killer romance. I mean, that is the only way I’d get a Khottie of my own. But nope. I can’t stop thinking about their life after the camera stops. Especially with a 20 year age difference. Maybe this will be one of the few noona-killer romances that ends badly. In which case I really don’t want to watch.
Now, since Love Affair 2014 is not going to hit the screens until after Can We Love ends it’s run in March, I’ve got plenty of time to make up my mind. But as for right now? I’m honestly on the fence.
Leave a Reply

