I’m Choosing Mi-Rae’s Choice!

11 Sep

miraecast2My excitement for this show just keeps increasing! The upcoming drama Mi-rae’s choice had it’s first script read so we got pictures of the cast all together and more information on the actual plot of the drama.

First off–let me get this out of the way. Look at this picture which features a shot of the elusive Lee Dong Gun. Holy Smokes! His cuteness level has increased like 5 fold. Which shouldn’t surprise us though–even though it’s a year later, this is is first drama since being released from the military–and is therefore he’s still enjoying the effects of the post military hotness bump.

On the other hand though–I do have to ask–what is going on with Yoon Eun Hye’s hair? I certainly hope that’s not the look they go for with the drama itself. Yeesh. She’s so pretty, I don’t understand why she needs to hide that.

But back from the land of the superficial to the drama itself, even the plot is sounding better. We learned that it’s not Yoon Eun Hye who’s going to go back in time, but her future-future older self, played by an older character. Looking back though, I don’t know why I thought she would do the moving, that means she’d probably be visiting her adolescent self, and I’m less interested in that–especially since it smacks of the movie Project Makeover.

So this means we’ll be spending most of our time in the present, rather than going into the past. Which means Lee Dong Gun will have a larger role than I had first anticipated. I know, I know, now it just seems silly that I thought differently.

We still have a ways to go before Mi-Rae’s Choice hits the screen, but since they’re already having a script read, it’s only a matter of time before we get promo shots, posters, and teasers.

I can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

