New Kdramas? Don’t Mind If I Do!

27 May

Crusing my Facebook page, I couldn’t help but notice DramaFever is coming out with a ton (meaning like 5) of new simulcasts. As I don’t watch simulcasts this means nothing to me right now, but later, when they’re done? I’m sure I’ll be really excited to watch.

Wonderful Mamawonderful mama

Despite modest roots, Yoon Bok Hee (Bae Jong Ok) excels as a financial lender and starts her own real estate business, eventually becoming a millionaire. The view is great at the top of her game, until Alzheimer’s redefines her golden years. Bok Hee resolves to focus on her children, who all need major help in getting their acts together, especially eldest daughter Go Young Chae (Jeong Yu Mi), a gold-digging designer. Unexpected help arrives in the form of Jang Hoon Nam (Jung Gyu Woon), whose warmth, kindness and sense of responsibility stand to change Young Chae’s life forever. Meanwhile, time is running out for Bok Hee — can she trust that her children will take care of themselves, her business — and her?

I’ve never heard of this before, but I am a fan of the family dramas, and I know I’ve got a few readers out there who love them even more than I do. (I’m looking at you NewKdramaAddict)

Monstarmonstar

Ordinary teens become extraordinary through the healing power of music.
This newest musical drama is already a few episodes in and is getting some great recommendations

Sharkshark

After his father’s demise at the hand of Gaya Hotel Group, Han Yi Soo (Kim Nam Gil) has lived for one thing only: vengeance. Ready to hatch a plan to bring down his nemesis once and for all, Yi Soo goes to extremes in not only changing his identity, but also his face. But there’s a huge obstacle in Yi Soo’s way: his inconvenient love for Jo Hae Woo (Son Ye Jin), the heiress to Gaya Hotel Group. Along with being enmeshed within an ill-fated love, Yi Soo’s cover gets blown, which has him running for his life like his father once did. You either sink or you swim, but what if the water is full of sharks?

Revenge drama? Yeah. I’m not going to watch. But it being Kam Nam Gil’s first drama post Army, I’m sure there’s lots of you out there who are eagerly awaiting this.

Dating Agency: Cyranodating agency 6

Based on the hit film ‘Cyrano Dating Agency’, a matchmaker employs a theater troupe to stage scenarios that will help a hapless man win the woman of his dreams.

See? I knew it was too soon to fret that no one had announced they were subbing this one! After reviewing Flower Boy Ramyun Shop this week and watching all the other Oh, Boy! dramas, I’m totally going to watch this. You know, when it’s done.

Heartless Cityheartless city

Nam Gyu Ri sizzles and sways in this noir thriller about getting in too deep. When her best friend suffers a brutal fate w hile undercover in the crime underworld, Han Soo Min is driven to pick up where her friend left off. But in the shadows, there are no rules and no reason: Soo Min falls for the organization’s king pin, who also happens to be the prime suspect of her friend’s murder. With a betrayal at every corner, can Soo Min afford to trust the unjust? As with all things noir, expect seduction, femme fatales and mystery!

Yep, here’s another one I’m just going to go ahead and put in the no column.

That’s a lot of drama coming our way!

Leave a comment